隐私政策 | 本能系列宠物食品

百利公司及其母公司 M.I. 产业尊重每一个人的隐私,这些人访问过我们的网站或通过互动的形式向我们提供了个人信息。我们只收集自愿提供的且可以识别你的信息,其使用也将是有限的,具体按照下面的准则。

使用您发给我们的信息

我们收集并存储你上网所使用的域名和主机(例如aol.com或者princeton.edu);用来访问我们网站的互联网协议(IP)地址;您使用的浏览器软件和操作系统;您访问我们网站的日记和时间;以及您进入我们网站的直接网页链接地址。我们使用这些信息来衡量进入我们网站不同部分的访问者数量,这有助于我们使网站变得更有用。此信息不允许我们单独识别该网站的访问者。

当我们真的向您询问个人信息时,首先百利公司收集这些信息的主要目标是为了让您在访问我们的网站时觉得更有意义,其次是希望您让我们有机会更好的开发有关新产品来服务于向您这样的客户。个人信息也使我们能提供出最有可能满足您需求的服务和功能,并为您能得到顺利而有意义的在线体验去定制我们的服务。您的个人信息将仅被百利公司及合同供应商使用,它不会被出售或提供给任何第三方。

我们可以使用您的个人信息与您联系。例如,我们可能向您发送教育信息或促销优惠,包括电子邮件或其它信息;我们可以及时回应您对信息的意见或要求;或通过我们的网站提供其他服务。我们也可以加强或与从第三方获得的数据合并个人信息以达到相同的目的。我们也可以定期使用网络“饼干”来帮助我们设计和优化网络内容。网络“饼干”就是由网络服务器给网络浏览器发送的一种信息文件。浏览器将其存储在文本文件中,然后这个消息又被发送回服务器,而且每次浏览器都会在服务器上请求一个页面。

百利及其母公司M.I.产业保留其对于网络饼干政策的修改权,在未来网络饼干需要为网站用户加强网站功能提供必要的帮助,并随时修改此在线隐私公告。任何此类的变动都将导致本通知被修改,并在生效期或生效期之前被反映出来。请参阅本通知的在线版本,以获取关于公司在线隐私政策的最新信息。

医疗信息的局限性

在百利公司官网上所提供的材料是无限的,并只作为提供信息与教育性的目的;但这些信息并不能取代有证件的执业兽医的意见。只有检查过您宠物的执业兽医才能给出有效的兽医咨询或诊断您宠物的药物问题。信赖您在网络上获得的任何信息对您都是有风险的。如果您的宠物有什么特殊的健康问题,请立即与您的兽医联系。

Privacy Statement

Nature’s Variety and its parent company M.I. Industries respect the privacy of every person who visits our websites or provides information to us via one of our interactive forms. We only collect information that can identify you when it is voluntarily offered, and its use will be limited in accordance with the guidelines below.

Use of Information You Send

We collect and store the name of the domain and host from which you access the Internet (for example, aol.com or princeton.edu); the Internet protocol (IP) address used to access our Web site; the browser software you use and your operating system; the date and time you access our site; and the Internet address of the Web site from which you linked directly to our site. We use this information to measure the number of visitors to the different sections of our site, and to help us make our site more useful. This information does not allow us to individually identify any of our site visitors.

When we do ask for personal information, Nature’s Variety’s primary goal in collecting such information is to give you a meaningful experience on our website and to allow us to better develop new products and services which are relevant to consumers like you. Personal information also allows us to provide services and features that most likely meet your needs, and to customize our services to make your online experience smooth and meaningful. Your personal information will be used solely by Nature’s Variety and our contracted vendors; it will not be sold to or provided to any third party.

We may use your personal information to contact you. For example, we may send you educational information or promotional offers including emails or other information; we may respond to your comments or requests for information; or other services offered through our websites. We may also enhance or merge personal information with data obtained from third parties for the same purposes. We may also periodically use cookies to help us design and optimize web content for you. A cookie is a message given to a Web browser by a Web server. The browser stores the message in a text file. The message is then sent back to the server each time the browser requests a page from the server.

Nature’s Variety and its parent company M.I. Industries reserve the right to modify its policy regarding the use of cookies in the future as it deems necessary to provide enhanced features for its site users, and to otherwise modify this Online Privacy Notice at any time. Any such modification will result in this Notice being modified to reflect this change on or before the date the change takes effect. Please refer to the online version of this Notice for the latest information regarding the company’s online privacy policy.

Limitations of Medical Information

The material available on all Nature’s Variety websites are, without limitation, provided for informational and educational purposes only; they are not intended to take the place of advice from a licensed, practicing veterinarian. Only a practicing veterinarian who examines your pet can give effective veterinary advice or diagnose your pet’s medical problems. Your reliance on the information you get on any website is solely at your own risk. If your pet has a specific health problem, please contact your veterinarian immediately.